Skip to main content

The Public Policy Majors’ Union (PPMU) was founded in 1988 in an effort to help govern the department’s curriculum. The PPMU has since expanded its role to include representation of policy majors within the University community and sponsorship of policy-related events, including policy teas with guest speakers, lectures, skill workshops, career and internship events, and social functions.  Membership is open to all public policy majors.

For more information, please contact PPMU Leadership:

President: Jessica Kim (

Vice President: Melinda McCabe (

Treasurer: Lynelle Huskey (

Secretary: Kiana Burns (

Advisory Members: Niko Perez ( & Audrey Selley (

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Anna Krome-Lukens (