Every year, UNC Public Policy partners with the Lambeth Lecture Committee to host the Thomas Willis Lambeth Distinguished Lectureship. The Lambeth Lectureship was established in 2006 at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill by the generous gift of an anonymous donor. Its purpose is to bring to campus distinguished speakers who are practitioners or scholars of public policy, particularly those whose work touches on the fields of education, ethics, democratic institutions, and civic engagement.

The Duncan MacRae Jr. Public Policy Fund allows students who are Public Policy majors to have internships and research opportunities during the summer through the Duncan MacRae Jr. Public Policy Internship Grant, the Duncan MacRae Jr. Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship (SURF), and the Duncan MacRae Jr. Mentored Research Assistant Grant.

The Kathy Taft Education Policy Award was established in 2010 in honor of Kathy Taft, a longtime member of the NC State School Board. The purpose of the Kathy Taft Award is to recognize a rising senior majoring in public policy with an interest in and dedication to education policy.

The Stegman Award for Policy Research and Advocacy will recognize a graduating public policy major who has demonstrated an ability to use policy research and analysis to advocate for social change and a commitment to play a future role in policy research and advocacy.

The Public Policy Clinic is an organization designed to help non-profit and governmental agencies principally in North Carolina to find answers to policy questions that those agencies have neither the time nor resources to address. Students are invited to participate in the Public Policy Clinic on a wide range of service projects.