Core Faculty

Richard Andrews
Professor of Public Policy
Abernethy Hall, 202A
919.843.5011
pete_andrews@unc.edu
http://richardandrews.web.unc.edu/
Christine P. Durrance
Assistant Professor of Public Policy
Director of Graduate Studies
Abernethy Hall 203
919.962.0692
christine.durrance@unc.edu
http://cpdurrance.web.unc.edu/
Maryann P. Feldman
S.K. Heninger Distinguished Professor of Public Policy
Abernethy Hall 209
919.962.0674
maryann.feldman@unc.edu
http://maryannfeldman.web.unc.edu/
Daniel P. Gitterman
Thomas Willis Lambeth Distinguished Chair in Public Policy
Chair
Abernethy Hall 202B
919.843.6407
danielg@email.unc.edu
http://gitterman.web.unc.edu
Sudhanshu Handa (on leave 2013-15)
Professor of Public Policy
Chief, Child Poverty and Social and Economic Policy Responses,
UNICEF Office of Research
Abernethy Hall 219
919.843.0350
shanda@email.unc.edu
http://www.unicef-irc.org/
Steven W. Hemelt
Assistant Professor of Public Policy
Abernethy Hall, 105A
919.962.4334
hemelt@email.unc.edu
http://hemelt.web.unc.edu/
Pamela Jagger
Assistant Professor of Public Policy
Director of Graduate Admisssions
Abernethy Hall 219A
919.962.6848
pjagger@unc.edu
http://fuel.web.unc.edu
Douglas Lee Lauen
Associate Professor of Public Policy
Abernethy Hall 121A
919.843.5010
dlauen@unc.edu
http://dlauen.web.unc.edu/
Douglas MacKay
Assistant Professor of Public Policy
Duncan and Rebecca MacRae Fellow
Abernethy Hall, 217
919.962.1600
dmackay@email.unc.edu
http://dmackay.web.unc.edu/
Benjamin Mason Meier
Assistant Professor of Public Policy
Abernethy Hall 218
919.962.0542
meierb@email.unc.edu
http://bmeier.web.unc.edu/
Jeremy Moulton
Assistant Professor of Public Policy
Abernethy Hall, 120A
919.962.1002
moulton@email.unc.edu
http://jeremymoulton.web.unc.edu/
Krista Perreira
Professor of Public Policy
Associate Dean and Director, Office of Undergraduate Research
Abernethy Hall 201
919.843.5009
perreira@email.unc.edu
http://www.unc.edu/~perreira/
Patricia L. Sullivan
Associate Professor of Public Policy
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Abernethy Hall 117
919.962.0666
tsulli@email.unc.edu
http://plsullivan.web.unc.edu/