EPIC Leadership

Elizabeth D’Amico
Director of Research Operations
919-962-0668
edamico@email.unc.edu

EPIC Associated Faculty

Doulgas Lee Lauen, Ph.D
Associate Professor of Public Policy
Abernethy Hall 121A
919.843.5010
dlauen@unc.edu
http://dlauen.web.unc.edu/
Steven W. Hemelt, Ph.D
Assistant Professor of Public Policy
Abernethy Hall, 105A
919.962.4334
hemelt@email.unc.edu
http://hemelt.web.unc.edu/
Lora Cohen-Vogel, Ph.D.
Robena and Walter E. Hussman, Jr.
Distinguished Associate Professor of Policy and Education Reform
919-843-2016
Lora.cohen-vogel@unc.edu
Kathleen Brown, Ed.D.
Professor of Educational Leadership
919.966.1354
brownk@email.unc.edu

EPIC Affiliated Faculty

Gary T. Henry, Ph.D.
Patricia and Rodes Hart Chair
Distinguished Professor of Public Policy and Education
Department of Leadership, Policy and Organization,
Peabody College Vanderbilt University
Gary.henry@vanderbilt.edu
C. Kevin Fortner, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Research, Measurement, and Statistics
College of Education’s Educational Policy Studies Department
Georgia State University
cfortner2@gsu.edu

EPIC Research Staff

Kevin C. Bastian, Ph.D.
Senior Research Associate
(919) 698-6658
kbastian@email.unc.edu
Nathan Barrett, Ph.D.
Senior Research Associate
919-962-7420
barretn@email.unc.edu
Samuel Ntsua
Data Manager
919-962-7415
sntsua@email.unc.edu
Heather Higgins Lynn, Ph.D.
Post-doctoral Research Fellow,
UNC–Chapel Hill Assistant Professor of Education at UNC–Pembroke
919-962-0658
hdhiggin@live.unc.edu
Cassandra R. Davis, Ph.D.
Post-doctoral Research Fellow
919-962-0658
cnrichar@email.unc.edu
Sarah Crittenden Fuller, Ph.D.
Post-doctoral Research Fellow
919-962-1178
Sarah.fuller@unc.edu
Nicolle Stewart
Project Coordinator
919-962-7417
mbstewa@email.unc.edu
Bethany Stafford
Research Assistant
919-962-7423
bstaffor@email.unc.edu

EPIC Graduate Students