2015-2016

Name Email Research Interests
Garima Bhalla gbhalla@live.unc.edu

Development Policy, Poverty Reduction, Food Insecurity, Well-being, Applied Microeconomics, Research Methods, Impact Evaluation, Political Economy of Development, Normative issues in Development.

Paul Brodish brodish@unc.edu Inequality and Health, Social/Structural Determinants of Health (aka “Health in all Policies”), Political Economy of Health, Development Policy, Poverty/Inequality and Social Policy
Carolyn Huang carhuang@email.unc.edu Poverty and Social Policy, Maternal and Child Health, Development Economics, Human Capital Development, Program Evaluation
Evan Johnson evanej@live.unc.edu Environmental decision making, Household and Business-level Energy Behavior, Voluntary Environmental Policy, Energy Innovation Policy, Applied Econometrics, Research Design, Program Evaluation.
Kelly Kilburn kkilburn@live.unc.edu Social and Economic Development Policy, Poverty and Human Resources, Applied Econometrics and Research Design, Impact Evaluation
Yuna Kim yunakim@live.unc.edu Health Economics and Policy; Public Health Policy; Political Institutions and the Policy Process; Social Welfare Policy; Program Evaluation; Research Methods; Substance Use and Mental Health Policy.
Danny Smith danielsm@live.unc.edu Applied econometrics and Research Design, Program Evaluation, Innovation and New Technology, and Policy Analysis.

2014-2015

Name Email Research Interests Initial Placements
Ashley Chaifetz chaifetz@live.unc.edu Domestic Food and Agricultural Policy, Regulatory Policy, Poverty and Social Policy U.S. Government Accountability Office (GAO)
Alexandra Graddy-Reed agraddy@live.unc.edu Public Economics, Philanthropy and Nonprofits, Medical Research and Development Policy University of Southern California, Price School of Public Policy
Lauren Lanahan llanahan@email.unc.edu Innovation, Entrepreneurship, R&D, Economic Development, Applied Econometrics and Research Design, Program Evaluation University of Oregon, Lundquist College of Business
Kathleen Lawlor klawlor@email.unc.edu Development Effectiveness, Climate Change Mitigation and Adaptation  Policy, REDD+ and Sustainable Landscape Initiatives University of North Carolina at Asheville, Department of Economics